Hair Banding Method

At least 3x’s a week I make every effort to stretch my hair. If you are like me and want to have healthy stretched hair without heat. I have seen many many ways to stretch your hair online and recently I came across the hair banding method.

Hair banding is when you apply tension to your hair using  hair bows or ribbon continuously throughout a ponytail. Using simply just tension between each bow or loop for manual stretching.

DSC06619This will make your curls have to be at full length and remain there for a while. I attempted this personally on my own hair. The results were okay, the one thing that I will say about it is you have to make sure wherever your initial ponytail is will be your permanent style. Since I’ve decided to pull all of my hair to the very top of my head so I can sleep easier at night, this led to me having I love my hair stretched into this particular area which looked absolutely crazy.

 

Here is a video tutorial of hair banding, it may not necessarily be the exact same message however the two are extremely similar. I also have included a picture above of this post.

LABELEnjoy please leave comments on what you think and if you have another method that you would like to know more about let me know.

Author: Milan Milan US

Thank God I Made It

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.